Pointsettia and Me

Just committed an “unforgivable sin” to this soft, yet innocent pointsettia. It brought me so much joy when I saw its almost full bloom, vibrant red leaves that my inner self wanted a photo shoot for posterity. In my hurried pace preparing the shoot, something hard from up above suddenly fall that it caused two of its branches to break apart. “Awww”, was all I could say, in a small, soft voice, almost a whisper, but with deep regret. Then I spotted an empty pot and planted the stalks of the broken branches. How I wish, that in passing with time, these branches will develop roots, and live. I can do nothing more to it, than console myself to the concept of broken things. Isn’t it a wisdom of the ages that a broken seed will sprout a tree? That broken clouds will bring rain, that God loves a broken and contrite spirit? Basically, God loves broken things. One lesson learned. This is my first day of Christmas!

img_8645

img_8641

img_8635

Categories: Literary Attempts | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

