FANTASTIC BEASTS: CASES FROM THE WIZARDING WORLD

While waiting for Nintendo’s HARRY POTTER GO to be released next year, here’s some early treat to Potterheads like me.

FANTASTIC BEASTS: CASES FROM THE WIZARDING WORLD

A “Harry Potter” mobile game that is essentially Pokémon Go for magical creatures? OK, you caught my curiosity, my storage space and my P70 allocation for a 1GB 7-day mobile internet.

Yes, I am now playing as a new recruit for the Ministry of Magic, explore classic locations like the Leaky Cauldron, Diagon Alley and Hogsmeade. Surprisingly, I can cast spells, brew potions and find those fantastic beasts.

So are we going to walk around and capture creatures with magic? The biggest difference is, of course, the lack of virtual reality that made Pokémon Go so popular. So no, it’s not exactly like Pokémon Go. Personally, it seems to me that the game looks like Criminal Case in some ways. I played Pokémon Go for one month, didn’t open the app for months and finally deleted it the day before Typhoon Lawin ravaged the province of Isabela – to free up storage space for my another storage, power and data-hungry mobile game. But if I could walk around at public parks catching Nifflers and Hungarian Horntails, I definitely would.

Fantastic Beasts: Cases From The Wizarding World is now available, free of charge, for iOS and Android on the App Store and Google Play.

Categories: Literary Attempts | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

